

OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT

To: Appointees listed below

Date: November 15, 2021

From: Jeffrey D. Armstrong

Copies:

Subject: Appointment of the 2021-2022 Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee (REVISED)

I am pleased to endorse the nominations and hereby appoint the following individuals to membership on the Student Success Fee Allocation Advisory Committee for the period indicated.

NAME	TERM	REPLACING	NOMINATING AUTHORITY
Tess Loarie* Cynthia Vizcaíno Villa* Isaac Lopez Alexander Ameri Natalie Estilo	Ex officio Ex officio 2021-2023 2021-2023 2021-2023	Shayna Lynch Continuing Cassandra Monterrosa Continuing Megan Wong	President, ASI Vice President, Administration & Finance President, ASI (ASI BOD – CAFES representative) President, ASI (ASI BOD – CAED representative) President, ASI (ASI BOD – OCOB representative)
Jordan Perlas	2021-2023	Alan Faz	President, ASI (ASI BOD - CENG representative)
Bryanna Gay	2021-2023	Amanda Tejeda	President, ASI (ASI BOD – CLA representative)
Thomas Tang	2021-2023	Fernando Gil	President, ASI (ASI BOD – COSAM representative)
Thomas Gutierrez	Ex officio	Dustin Stegner	Academic Senate Chair or designee
Cynthia Jackson-Elmoore	Ex officio	Mary Pedersen	Provost or designee
Yukie Murphy	2021-2023	Kathleen McMahon	Vice President, Student Affairs (staff representative)
Derek Gragson#	2021-2023	Continuing	Provost (Academic Affairs staff representative)
Angela Kraetsch#	2021-2023	Victor Brancart	Vice President, Administration & Finance (staff representative)

Committee members are reminded of the importance of communicating with their constituents on issues of interest. The effectiveness of standing committees is directly related to timely input from represented groups. New members are urged to consult their predecessor for background information on this committee.

The above appointments are effective immediately and remain in effect until appointments are announced for the next academic year. Each universitywide standing committee will be requested to submit an annual report to the President with a copy to the University Committee on Committees at the conclusion of the academic year.

- * Co-chair
- # Nonvoting, ex officio (no term limits)